Wings 3D Development Forum

Full Version: Intersect Tool Missing! Available as separate plugin.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Greetings, Im new to Wings3d. I am very interested in the boolean method of creating solids, so I installed the manifold lab plug in collection semi successfully? When I select two objects and from the menu select plugin incubator then the .boolean menu I receive the error Intersect tool Missing... I assume this is a prerequisite plug in that Im missing. Where can I find it???

Mac OSx 10.8.3
Wings 3D 1.4.1
mlab-2011-03-01---18-58_wings-1.4.1

Thanks,
Will
westek,
Welcome to Wings3D.

If you want to try the ManifoldLab version of Wings3D, you need to get the newer versions available here...New Releases of ManifoldLab Wings3D

oort
Here is a newer Mac build. See date.

http://s331378245.onlinehome.us/manifold...7-macos.gz
Sorry I didn't pay attention to what OS westek was using...Blush

ggaliens, you need to add a topic that contains direct links to the download sites.

Also if the moderators can pin that thread to keep it at the top that would be cool too... Cool

oort
Hello,
Thank you for the quick reply!

I downloaded the newer release. It was still a bit confusing because that is the application(including already installed plugin), not just the plugin. Anyway I sorted it out.