Wings 3D Development Forum
Compiling Wings3D in OSX - Printable Version

+- Wings 3D Development Forum (https://www.wings3d.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Wings 3D (https://www.wings3d.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Programming (https://www.wings3d.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Thread: Compiling Wings3D in OSX (/showthread.php?tid=1998)

Compiling Wings3D in OSX - alelepd - 06-12-2016

Hello there!

I am very new to Wings3D,

I am a User Interface designer and I want to help with Wings 3D UI. I am not a developer though, so I found very hard to compile source on OSX.

My goal is to create a redesigned version of Wings 3D, including new brand logo, icons and a new theme.

This is a personal project and challenge for me as a designer and it requires to use a modeling app (wings 3d) that I am not used to work with so I can have the perception of a new user which is learning from the very first time to use the app and therefore create a better path to improve the user interface.

I will need to set up a development environment on my mac and be able to see the progress I made on the design but so far the compiling process always fail.

I already installed erlang and rebar with homebrew. I also set up the ERB_LIBS path to home/me/src and there is the cl folder which I already compiled with rebar compile. I also put the wings-2.0.4 folder in home/me/src, but I think I am missing some steps in the way. This is the error I got when trying "make macosx" or just "make"

Code:
make macosx
(cd intl_tools; /Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer/usr/bin/make)
/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer/usr/bin/make TYPE=opt common
make[2]: Nothing to be done for `common'.
(cd src; /Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer/usr/bin/make)
/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer/usr/bin/make TYPE=opt common
erlc -Werror -I ../e3d +debug_info '-Dwings_version="2.0.4"' -pa ../intl_tools  -o../ebin wings_cl.erl