Wings 3D Development Forum
Yafaray Render not showing on when clicked Render - Printable Version

+- Wings 3D Development Forum (https://www.wings3d.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Wings 3D (https://www.wings3d.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Interface & Usage (https://www.wings3d.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Thread: Yafaray Render not showing on when clicked Render (/showthread.php?tid=2928)

Pages: 1 2

Yafaray Render not showing on when clicked Render - qewer3322 - 05-09-2020

Hey! I'm fairly new to Wings3D and I want to render some stuff but when I click Render on the File tab, nothing shows up or nothing happens. Can somebody help?

RE: Yafaray Render not showing on when clicked Render - micheus - 05-10-2020

Wings3D cones with the yafaray plugin, but we need to install the program and setup it on Edit->Plugins preferences.
Take a look on this thread and see if it help you:
http://www.wings3d.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=64

RE: Yafaray Render not showing on when clicked Render - qewer3322 - 05-10-2020

I don't know what I should do after I click YafaRay on Plugin preferences. I checked some more threads but none of them mentions what to do.

It looks like you still have the default settings in the preferences. You need to update them with valid values.

From that post I linked:
"To configure the Wings3D YafaRay plug-in, you simply Edit > Plug-in Preferences > YafaRay > Browse to the Executable ("C:\YafaRay\bin" folder).

Depending on the version of YafaRay you are using, you may need to add "-pp C:\YafaRay\bin\plugins", without " ", so that YafaRay can find the YafaRay plugin folder. Your path may vary..."

You need to tell where Wings3D will find the yafaray by browsing it until the place you installed yafaray in your hard drive.

Whe you do that, the Render->Yafaray will wor fine.