Wings 3D Development Forum
Italian translation - Printable Version

+- Wings 3D Development Forum (https://www.wings3d.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Wings 3D (https://www.wings3d.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Documentation Project (https://www.wings3d.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=15)
+--- Thread: Italian translation (/showthread.php?tid=3129)

Italian translation - Drakan1955 - 09-14-2023

Good morning everyone,
I'm fairly new to using Wings 3D and definitely have a lot to learn. To better understand how the software works, I decided to complete and improve the Italian translation of the program, soon realizing that there were notable differences in the arrangement of the lines between the main file in English and the one in Italian, so I started almost from the beginning and now the files in English and those in Italian are mirrored
Now the first draft is complete even if it is a work in continuous evolution because as I understand the various functions well (and there are many), I improve the translation of the terms and related descriptions.
Naturally I expect reports of errors and clarifications, which are always welcome, especially if accompanied by the correct translation of the incorrect term.
I will not stop refining and improving the files, periodically releasing new translations when the number of corrections becomes significant.
As for the current version, you can download it from here:
Just unzip the file in the main Wings 3D folder and allow overwriting to have all the translation files in place.
Finally, some advice for those who want to translate or correct the translation of files, which I would like to add to the very precious ones found here.

1 - Let's remember that the translation files are written in a programming language that has its own rules and reserved special characters, so I used an editor (Notepad++) that highlights the strings in a different color, in order to understand what can be changed with safety.