Wings 3D Development Forum
TheBounty Renderer (rewrite for wxWidgets) - Printable Version

+- Wings 3D Development Forum (https://www.wings3d.com/forum)
+-- Forum: Wings 3D (https://www.wings3d.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Design & Development (https://www.wings3d.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Thread: TheBounty Renderer (rewrite for wxWidgets) (/showthread.php?tid=440)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19


RE: TheBounty Renderer; my fork of YafaRay project - povmaniac - 10-27-2013

(10-27-2013, 12:30 PM)micheus Wrote: The validator value in the dump is set by range_1(sss_depth) -> {1.0,50.0}; and there was a integer constant being assigned to the field.
I had already fixed these two constants before. Do this changes to yaf_defines.erl:
Line 132: -define(DEF_SSS_DEPTH, 15.0).
Line 134: -define(DEF_SSS_SINGLESCATTER_SAMPLES, 32.0).

But sss_depth need a integer value.. not float. Smile
Code:
println(F,
                "\t<sssDepth ival=\"~w\"/>",[proplists:get_value(sss_depth, Attr)]),

Is it possible to eliminate all the DEF and to define these values when we define the interface?
Same for the ranges..
Code:
{vframe, [
                                {text,AO_Distance,[range(ao_distance),{key,ao_distance}]},
                                {text,AO_Samples,[{1,128},{key,ao_samples}]},
                                {color,AO_Color,[{key,ao_color}]}
                            ]}

Btw.. I make test for DOF, based on Kerkythea code.
Smile


RE: TheBounty Renderer; my fork of YafaRay project - micheus - 10-27-2013

(10-27-2013, 12:59 PM)povmaniac Wrote: But sss_depth need a integer value.. not float. Smile
Then, the line with command range_1(sss_depth) -> {1.0,50.0}; needs to be changed to: {1,50}.

povmaniac Wrote:Is it possible to eliminate all the DEF and to define these values when we define the interface?
Sorry, I didn't understand this quetion. Blush


RE: TheBounty Renderer; my fork of YafaRay project - povmaniac - 10-27-2013

Code:
Search "DEF_SSS_DEPTH" (2 hits in 2 files)
  H:\yafmaster\wings\plugins_src\import_export\yafaray\yaf_defines.erl (1 hits)
    Line 132: -define(DEF_SSS_DEPTH, 15).
  H:\yafmaster\wings\plugins_src\import_export\wpc_yafaray.erl (1 hits)
    Line 429:     {use_sss,?DEF_USE_SSS},{sss_photons,?DEF_SSS_PHOTONS},{sss_depth,?DEF_SSS_DEPTH},
Search "sss_depth" (6 hits in 3 files)
  H:\yafmaster\wings\plugins_src\import_export\yafaray\yaf_defines.erl (1 hits)
    Line 430: range_1(sss_depth)              -> {1,50};
  H:\yafmaster\wings\plugins_src\import_export\yafaray\yaf_render_UI.erl (3 hits)
    Line 82:         {sss_depth,SSS_Depth},
    Line 338:                     {text,SSS_Depth,[range(sss_depth),{key,sss_depth}]}
    Line 338:                     {text,SSS_Depth,[range(sss_depth),{key,sss_depth}]}
  H:\yafmaster\wings\plugins_src\import_export\wpc_yafaray.erl (2 hits)
    Line 429:     {use_sss,?DEF_USE_SSS},{sss_photons,?DEF_SSS_PHOTONS},{sss_depth,?DEF_SSS_DEPTH},
    Line 991:                 "\t<sssDepth ival=\"~w\"/>",[proplists:get_value(sss_depth, Attr)]),

All correct to integer mode..But obtain an error:
Code:
Dump written 2013-10-27_14-17
Version: 1.5.pre1.74.g2aee
Window: {dialog,#Ref<0.0.0.678>}
Reason: {case_clause,{1.0,50.0}}

Short stack trace:
[]

Long stack trace:
[{wings_ask,integer_validator,1,[{file,"wings_ask.erl"},{line,3218}]},
{wings_ask,mktree_text,4,[{file,"wings_ask.erl"},{line,3183}]},

??


RE: TheBounty Renderer; my fork of YafaRay project - micheus - 10-27-2013

The problem now is the value previously saved to the preferences file.
Open it and look for sss_depth, then change 15.0 to 15.
Everyone here testing the code will need do that.


RE: TheBounty Renderer; my fork of YafaRay project - oort - 10-27-2013

It was an error in my original code...

Quote:println(F, "<sssDepth ival=\"~w\"/>",[SSS_Depth]),

I used ~w when I should have used ~.10f in the above line. I guess I never tested the reset button... Sad

oort


RE: TheBounty Renderer; my fork of YafaRay project - micheus - 10-27-2013

povmaniac, I forgot to add the option to remember the last output format selected. Tomorrow I'm going to fix it. sorry.


RE: TheBounty Renderer; my fork of YafaRay project - povmaniac - 10-27-2013

You can repeat the pull request, please. Is not work in my PC.
I create an branch named micheus_exp. Use it, please


RE: TheBounty Renderer; my fork of YafaRay project - Neon22 - 10-27-2013

(10-27-2013, 12:30 PM)micheus Wrote: EDIT: I just saw that the exporter code (export_camera/3) is already using the distance to Aim too. So, maybe would we just remove this field from the dialog?

I'm not sure if you're suggesting we don't see the distance in the Render UI.
I'd like to see the distance because at small f-stops the depth of field is very narrow. So I'd like to be able to adjust it a little.

I agree it would be very useful to have it set to current aim point but I want to be able to adjust it.


RE: TheBounty Renderer; my fork of YafaRay project - micheus - 10-27-2013

(10-27-2013, 06:18 PM)povmaniac Wrote: I create an branch named micheus_exp. Use it, please
I can do that only tomorrow.

Neon22, I'll suggest a code for that too. Smile


RE: TheBounty Renderer; my fork of YafaRay project - povmaniac - 10-28-2013

Micheus..
Your change not work..
Thebounty need the image format, not only in the command line, also is need 'inside' exporter code, for choose 'image_handler()' fuction in the exported xml file.
Btw is work for render, but obtain an error fir exporter to xml:
Code:
ERROR: Failed to export:
{'EXIT',{{badmatch,false},
         [{wpc_yafaray,export,3,
                       [{file,"h:/YAFMAS~1/wings/PLUGIN~1/IMPORT~1/wpc_yafaray.erl"},
                        {line,585}]},
          {wpc_yafaray,'-do_export/4-fun-0-',3,
                       [{file,"h:/YAFMAS~1/wings/PLUGIN~1/IMPORT~1/wpc_yafaray.erl"},
                        {line,247}]},
          {wings_export,export,4,[{file,"wings_export.erl"},{line,35}]},
          {wings_file,'-export_filename_1/2-fun-0-',3,
                      [{file,"wings_file.erl"},{line,90}]},
          {wp8_file,file_dialog_event,1,
                    [{file,"c:/Users/familjen/src/wings/PLUGIN~1/WIN32_~1/wp8_file.erl"},
                     {line,72}]},
          {wings_wm,handle_event,3,[{file,"wings_wm.erl"},{line,824}]},
          {wings_wm,send_event,2,[{file,"wings_wm.erl"},{line,796}]},
          {wings_wm,do_dispatch,2,[{file,"wings_wm.erl"},{line,698}]}]}}

My idea is to choose the file format in the render panel, be already to export to xml, or for render.
[Image: design_panel.jpg]

If is posible, jump this step..

[Image: design_panel_1.jpg]

Also, for sync with other exporters..

[Image: design_panel_2.jpg]
[Image: design_panel_3.jpg]
[Image: design_panel_4.jpg]

Thanks for you work!!