Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Please Report ManifoldLab BUGS HERE.
03-27-2015, 12:31 AM
Post: #21
RE: Please Report ManifoldLab BUGS HERE.
Hank ... can you help me out a bit more here ?

Give me a model and steps 1,2,3 ?

I will fix what is ailing ! Thanks.
Reply
03-27-2015, 06:46 PM
Post: #22
RE: Please Report ManifoldLab BUGS HERE.
Steps:

- Add (any object)
- select edge
- RMB Menu /lots more.../tubes from loop paths
- clean 'ngon' field

error message should appear

you can check other entries too... 'h', 'steps', 'sect', 'max'...

Reply
03-27-2015, 11:20 PM
Post: #23
RE: Please Report ManifoldLab BUGS HERE.
It's probable that setting Preview mode to Delayed or Manual the "problem" goes on. Considering you were cleaning the field, the computation behind the dialog was failing.

If Preview mode is Auto, for every character you add or delete to a field or even if you clear it will be fired a call to the "update" process. In that case, the formula would be not valid.

My Wings3D Collection at G+
Reply
03-28-2015, 12:18 AM
Post: #24
RE: Please Report ManifoldLab BUGS HERE.
Thank you Micheus ... you are probably correct in your diagnosis.

A way to invoke this dialog with just the update button might be nice to have.
Reply
03-28-2015, 02:25 AM (This post was last modified: 03-28-2015 02:25 AM by micheus.)
Post: #25
RE: Please Report ManifoldLab BUGS HERE.
(03-28-2015 12:18 AM)ggaliens Wrote:  A way to invoke this dialog with just the update button might be nice to have.
You can use this tip that Option has suggested in the past.

Also, I'm sure if you test for the proper/valid value before make the computations you probably can avoid that. Don't you think?

My Wings3D Collection at G+
Reply
03-28-2015, 03:09 AM
Post: #26
RE: Please Report ManifoldLab BUGS HERE.
I hacked that preference back to manual just before the call. There are other ways to do it. But this is what I'm doing for today. Hope that is enough to get you by.
Reply
04-02-2015, 08:40 AM
Post: #27
RE: Please Report ManifoldLab BUGS HERE.
No bugs to report ? Bored here.
Reply
02-21-2016, 03:04 PM
Post: #28
RE: Please Report ManifoldLab BUGS HERE.
hello Im having problem with booleans disappearing when executing win 10 64 bit
Reply
02-22-2016, 12:39 AM
Post: #29
RE: Please Report ManifoldLab BUGS HERE.
Can you send me TWO object to be BOOLEAN-ED and tell me which operation please ? Or post a nice before picture.


Very often the problem like this would be some kind of permissions problems with the executables in the plugins directory.

Make sure your user has all privs to that plugins/xtras-lots-more directory.
Reply
02-22-2016, 02:30 AM
Post: #30
RE: Please Report ManifoldLab BUGS HERE.
I too met the same problem with Lauramelissa...
Reply


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)