Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Wings-2.0.2
01-05-2016, 10:32 PM
Post: #11
RE: Wings-2.0.2
<< I do prefer it this way. >>

I cant understand. As the things were previously, you could do both ways: keep hotkeys hold to perform a fast undo-redo sequence, or hit hotkeys to perform a single undo-redo step.
Now you HAVE to hit the hotkeys 30 times to undo-redo 30 steps!!!
Dont you think the anterior state more versatile?

__________________________________
http://www.wings3d.com.br/forum
http://www.youtube.com/wings3dchannel
http://www.facebook.com/wings3dchannel
Reply
01-06-2016, 01:25 AM
Post: #12
RE: Wings-2.0.2
(01-05-2016 10:32 PM)Fonte Boa Wrote:  Now you HAVE to hit the hotkeys 30 times to undo-redo 30 steps!!!
Dont you think the anterior state more versatile?
Well, I don't use to undo more then maybe five times. For many tries I prefer to use save incrementally.

My Wings3D Collection at G+
Reply
01-06-2016, 08:30 AM
Post: #13
RE: Wings-2.0.2
Just opening and trying it for the first time. Cool

I have a couple of issues, though. first, a window drawing trail when I move a popup window/windget:

http://s30.postimg.org/8pu9z64pd/2016_01_05_232103.jpg

also, successive/repeated Undos, via CTRL+ALT+Z on a french AZERTY keyboard only works when using the keyboard AltGraphic + Z, oddly enough. Just FYI.
Reply
01-06-2016, 09:29 AM (This post was last modified: 01-06-2016 09:32 AM by micheus.)
Post: #14
RE: Wings-2.0.2
(01-06-2016 08:30 AM)VladD Wrote:  also, successive/repeated Undos, via CTRL+ALT+Z on a french AZERTY keyboard only works when using the keyboard AltGraphic + Z, oddly enough. Just FYI.
Thanks for the info. In my QWERTY it doesn't work (Alt Gr - right of space bar). By using only the [Alt Gr] + [Z] keys is enough to get undo working one step each time.

My Wings3D Collection at G+
Reply
02-03-2016, 05:38 PM
Post: #15
RE: Wings-2.0.2
Hi, can someone tells me where to find shaders in view menu ? Can't find it Sad
Reply
02-03-2016, 07:53 PM (This post was last modified: 02-03-2016 07:53 PM by micheus.)
Post: #16
RE: Wings-2.0.2
CHUSKY, it was away for now. dgud's words.
Wings3d v2.* is on a transition: first were the dialogs and now the menus.

My Wings3D Collection at G+
Reply
02-03-2016, 08:21 PM
Post: #17
RE: Wings-2.0.2
Thank you micheus. Back to 1.5.4 for the moment...
Reply
02-03-2016, 11:15 PM
Post: #18
RE: Wings-2.0.2
Can anyone give an ETA of when the next stable version could possibly be released?
Reply
02-04-2016, 01:03 AM (This post was last modified: 02-11-2016 08:03 PM by micheus.)
Post: #19
RE: Wings-2.0.2
(02-03-2016 11:15 PM)Doomer9lives Wrote:  Can anyone give an ETA of when the next stable version could possibly be released?
As that use to be uncertain, I just can say if you apply the fixes you will get it relativity stable.
Under Windows, the .beam files must be place in somewhere like this: C:\Program Files\wings3d_2.0.2\lib\wings-2.0.2\ebin and the .fs in the C:\Program Files\wings3d_2.0.2\lib\wings-2.0.2\shaders

At this moment the 1.5.4 is the most stable one.

My Wings3D Collection at G+
Reply
02-07-2016, 04:55 PM
Post: #20
RE: Wings-2.0.2
Okay, I've just been using Wings 3D 2.0.1.2016-02-03---14-57.mlab.exe, and discovered that the View / Shaders menu entry is missing. I was told by the author that it was a problem with Wings 2.x, not with Manifold Lab, so, before I posted this, I downloaded, installed and ran Wings 2.02 (thinking perhaps something was fixed) and tried that, and still that menu is missing.

The object window shows that I'm using Shader 1 of 12: Hemispherical Lighting, but there is no way to change the shader I'm using (and the View / Shader entry near the top of the View menu seems to do nothing).

So, I don't know how anyone else is accessing shaders, but I miss being able to try different shaders to look at my model.
Reply


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)