Wings 3D Development Forum

Full Version: Default Image Render Folder Change
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Does anyone know how to set-up a default rendered image folder as a permanent preference?

Right now my default folder is the Wings 3D program folder under Program Files in Windows XP.

Every time I do a render, I have to switch to another folder without spaces in it, due to the YafaRay issue of not wanting to render to a folder path with any spaces in the name.

I have searched the interface for such a setting, but no luck. Perhaps I can't find it, as I am admittedly a complete beginner with this program.

Any help is appreciated.
megallag65,
Glad you have YafaRay working now. I hope to be able to remove the space in names limitation soon.

There is no option to set the default location for rendered files. I think that if you save a file in a different folder and then render to that folder, from then on that folder will be the default.

oort
Hi oort,

Thanks for your hard work by the way. I look forward to your next version of YafaRay! As for your suggestion, I tried it but no luck with that option. Now I'm ready to roll up my sleaves and get to work learning!

megallag65

(03-30-2013, 01:11 AM)oort Wrote: [ -> ]megallag65,
Glad you have YafaRay working now. I hope to be able to remove the space in names limitation soon.

There is no option to set the default location for rendered files. I think that if you save a file in a different folder and then render to that folder, from then on that folder will be the default.

oort
Just to clarify I am only responsible for the Wings3D Plugin for YafaRay... Smile