Wings 3D Development Forum

Full Version: I need help with smooth OpenCL proxy level
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello! My name is Nestor, from Argentina.
First of all I want to thank you for developing Wings 3D.
I use it since several years, I love its features.
My English is poor, bad... I will try to explain what happens when I enable the smooth "OpenCl proxy level" on the AMD card (Radeon Rx 580 or Radeon Pro 560), but an image is much more than words.
This problem -artifacts- on objects didn't occur never whith my older NVIDIA card or when I used INTEL integrated graphics -very old laptots-. Then, I supose that is a problem with the drivers of the graphics cards.
I tryed with 32 and 64 bit versions of Wings 2.2.2 and is the same.
I'm not a programmer, I only enjoy to design with this great software. Please be indulgent with me.
My system is Windows 10 64 bits and latest drivers for GPU.
Thanks in advance for any help.
Best regards.
I have missed your comment sorry.

Hmm it should work on AMD and it have worked on sons AMD card (480?) when I last tested there,
he have now changed card so I have not tested that latest releases.

Sounds like something broke with the new drivers or that OpenCL 2.0 behaves differently,
than OpenCL 1.2.

For now you can retry with different versions of drivers.
I have access to one old AMD card, I will test there and see if that works.
Hi! I have difficulties with 'OpenCl proxy level' again, I can't use it to design. The option in preferences is disabled. I haven't used Wings for over a year because I was so busy. Now I am using another and old computer and the GPU operates with OpenCl 1.2 and OpenGl 4.x according to the software 'Geeks3D GPU Caps viewer' and passed very well all the tests -3D demos-. Has the version of OpenCl needed to run Wings changed? I'm not a programmer, I love Wings. My system is Windows 10 64-bit and AMD Radeon 6750M.