Wings 3D Development Forum

Full Version: How to make a trumpet bell
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I am new to wings3d and even newer to this forum, so I'm not sure how to get my question out there...

Can you tell me how I might make something like a trumpet bell as easily as possible, or point me at someone who can?

Also, is it possible to import pieces from one project to another?

So I don't bother you in the future, is there a way to post an open question in this forum? Thanks! -gungazoid (gungazoid@hotmail.com)
(11-09-2013, 03:59 PM)gungazoid Wrote: [ -> ]Can you tell me how I might make something like a trumpet bell as easily as possible, or point me at someone who can?
You can start from a cone primitive maybe!?

Quote:Also, is it possible to import pieces from one project to another?
Yes. You can use Import (if it came from an other 3d app) or Merge if it is a native wings3d project.

Quote:So I don't bother you in the future, is there a way to post an open question in this forum?
You should make questions like that in the Interface & Usage theread. There - at the top - you will find a button New Topic that can be used for start you own question. Wink
Ok a good way to learn about Tweek. Make a cylinder, standard is fine. Select one of the ends, scale it down. now select one of the edges, hit (G) for the Edge ring, hit a number to subdivide - 8 should be good, then press © to connect them. Now with all that selected, switch to polygon mode, hit (-) to shrink your selection, then point at one of the polygons hit the left button and drag (make sure Tweek is on) (T) ..this should build the base geometry. From there select the bigger end and (polygon) and Intrude ..... should be what your lookin for..