• Website
  • Search
  • Member List
  • Help
  • Old Forum
  • Social Media
    •   @Wings3dOfficial
    •   @Wings3dOfficial
    •   Wings3dOfficial
    •   Wings3dOfficial
  • Register
  • Login
  • Website
  • Search
  • Member List
  • Help
  • Old Forum
  • Register
  • Login
Wings 3D Development Forum Wings 3D Design & Development v
« Previous 1 2 3 4 5 … 11 Next »
YafaRay Plug-in - reviewing for Yafaray 3.0

 
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
YafaRay Plug-in - reviewing for Yafaray 3.0

Pages (17): « Previous 1 … 9 10 11 12 13 … 17 Next »
Jump to page 
tkbd
Offline

Senior Member

Posts: 451
Threads: 115
Joined: Nov 2012
#101
07-31-2016, 04:48 AM (This post was last modified: 07-31-2016, 04:58 AM by tkbd.)
Is support Unicode for Logging/badge ?
I tried to string that contain UTF8 text in Title,Author,Contact Info,Comments and Custom icon path.

Wings3D output a following error.
Code:
Using GPU shaders.
Exporting  to: /Users/***/render/wpc_yafaray-1265-AUS4BO.xml
for render to: //Users/***/render/untitled.png
Mesh w_Cube1: triangulating...done
Mesh w_Cube1: exporting...done
Mesh w_Torus2: triangulating...done
Mesh w_Torus2: exporting...done
ERROR: Failed to export:
{'EXIT',{badarg,[{io_lib,format,
                         ["\t<logging_title sval=\"~s\"/>",
                          [[12454,12452,12531,12464,12473,51,68]]],
                         [{file,"io_lib.erl"},{line,168}]},
                 {wpc_yafaray,println,3,
                              [{file,"wpc_yafaray.erl"},{line,5685}]},
                 {wpc_yafaray,export_logging_badge,2,
                              [{file,"wpc_yafaray.erl"},{line,5636}]},
                 {wpc_yafaray,export,3,[{file,"wpc_yafaray.erl"},{line,3095}]},
                 {wpc_yafaray,'-do_export/4-fun-0-',3,
                              [{file,"wpc_yafaray.erl"},{line,660}]},
                 {wings_export,export,4,[{file,"wings_export.erl"},{line,35}]},
                 {wings_file,'-export_filename_1/2-fun-0-',3,
                             [{file,"wings_file.erl"},{line,96}]},
                 {wings_develop,time_command,2,
                                [{file,"wings_develop.erl"},{line,81}]}]}}
if fix this issue in wings3d plugin side.
use ~ts for UTF8 string instead ~s .
And Yafaray side support is also required(font and encodeing etc).
Probably,it will a bit hard work...

David,This is also another issue about a badge...

An default rendering image size of Yafaray plug-ins had become to 200x200.
So,In the case of such a small rendering size,an information text over an final image width.

(See left bottom image in the screenshot)
[Image: th_yafaray_badge_size_zpsvcudlm5n.png]

How about to fit the width of the final image to the width of the badge when the rendering width is shorter than the badge's.

Cheers!
oort
Offline

3D Obsessed

Posts: 1,184
Threads: 69
Joined: Nov 2012
#102
07-31-2016, 05:29 AM
David,
I am using the official release of Wings3D 2.0.5. I am running it on Windows 7. Just to clarify, I can zoom out and see the whole image. It is just that when the image is first displayed the entire image with settings badge does not fill the image viewer window. I have to zoom out to see the rest of the image with the badge.

Thanks,
oort
micheus
Offline

Forum's Admin and Support | Bug fixer
Posts: 3,677
Threads: 183
Joined: Jun 2012
#103
07-31-2016, 08:57 AM
To printout Unicode correctly we need to replace that ~s by ~ts.
[Image: tw.png] @MicheusVieira [Image: yt.png] @MicheusVieira [Image: da.png] Micheuss [Image: ig.png] micheus4wings3d
* Wings3D Team stands for: Björn and Dan
micheus
Offline

Forum's Admin and Support | Bug fixer
Posts: 3,677
Threads: 183
Joined: Jun 2012
#104
07-31-2016, 02:51 PM (This post was last modified: 07-31-2016, 02:57 PM by micheus.)
(07-29-2016, 08:02 PM)david.bluecame Wrote: In fact, I think it's best to do this in the new YafaRay plugin preferences:
* Set the path to yafaray-xml (the one in v3.0.2-beta)
* You can leave the plugins path empty, as YafaRay v3.0.2 should be able to find them automatically (but make sure it's empty and no space marks are there!)
* You can leave the options field empty as well. YafaRay v3.0.2 should just work.
Wouldn't be better remove this field from the Plugin Preferences?

David, about that "Custom Icon" for badge: which type of images are accepted?
I'm adding the passes to preferences and other minor layout review. In this case, adding a button for select the image path.
[Image: tw.png] @MicheusVieira [Image: yt.png] @MicheusVieira [Image: da.png] Micheuss [Image: ig.png] micheus4wings3d
* Wings3D Team stands for: Björn and Dan
david.bluecame
Offline

Member

Posts: 63
Threads: 1
Joined: Jul 2016
#105
07-31-2016, 04:25 PM
Hello,

It should allow the same image formats used for textures, as far as I know.

And yes, I agree, I will remove the plugin path altogether. I kept it for compatibility with older versions, but I agree that's probably not necessary as all YafaRay development will continue with v3.x onwards...
micheus
Offline

Forum's Admin and Support | Bug fixer
Posts: 3,677
Threads: 183
Joined: Jun 2012
#106
07-31-2016, 04:38 PM
(07-31-2016, 04:25 PM)david.bluecame Wrote: And yes, I agree, I will remove the plugin path altogether.
I can include it to the change I did (as mentioned before) and make a pull request for your update.
[Image: tw.png] @MicheusVieira [Image: yt.png] @MicheusVieira [Image: da.png] Micheuss [Image: ig.png] micheus4wings3d
* Wings3D Team stands for: Björn and Dan
david.bluecame
Offline

Member

Posts: 63
Threads: 1
Joined: Jul 2016
#107
07-31-2016, 04:52 PM
Hello,

Thank you, Micheus.

About the Unicode characters in the badge parameters, there is an additional problem. For YafaRay to read the XML file with Unicode, it must be internally encoded in UTF-8. However, the file exported by YafaRay plugin is in ISO-8859-1. From what I've read in the Erlang pages, it's not trivial to save it in UTF-8 as it would require replacing the file:write to io:fwrite functions to write in the xml.

http://erlang.org/doc/apps/stdlib/unicode_usage.html

You can take a look at section 3.11 Unicode Data in Files
micheus
Offline

Forum's Admin and Support | Bug fixer
Posts: 3,677
Threads: 183
Joined: Jun 2012
#108
07-31-2016, 05:27 PM
Yeah. So, it seems we should keep the things simple and let it as it is. Don't you think?
[Image: tw.png] @MicheusVieira [Image: yt.png] @MicheusVieira [Image: da.png] Micheuss [Image: ig.png] micheus4wings3d
* Wings3D Team stands for: Björn and Dan
oort
Offline

3D Obsessed

Posts: 1,184
Threads: 69
Joined: Nov 2012
#109
08-01-2016, 04:58 AM
Since SSS has been removed, I agree that there is no need for the ability to set the plugins path anymore. I don't see myself using any of the older releases of YafaRay, with all of the improvements in the newest version.

Yes, a little late to post about that subject but wanted to confirm we are all on the same page... Smile
oort
david.bluecame
Offline

Member

Posts: 63
Threads: 1
Joined: Jul 2016
#110
08-01-2016, 08:45 AM (This post was last modified: 08-01-2016, 09:09 AM by david.bluecame.)
Hello,

Plugin path removed :-) https://github.com/DavidBluecame/wings/c...5f37e492e2

I will apply more updates and afterwards I will generate a new beam file for you to try.

Hello,

About the Unicode characters in the Parameters Badge, I found I can fix it with this change:
https://github.com/DavidBluecame/wings/c...93b408e675

We would need to test it in several OS to make sure it does not cause unexpected problems. Also, as I had to remove the "raw" option, the XML generation could be slower, so this needs to be tested.

In Fedora 24 I didn't need to change from "~s" to "~ts". The change above was enough to get the TXT/HTML and Params Badge showing the correct Unicode UTF-8 characters in the render result.
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

Users browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)

Pages (17): « Previous 1 … 9 10 11 12 13 … 17 Next »
Jump to page 


  • View a Printable Version
  • Subscribe to this thread
Forum Jump:

© Designed by D&D - Powered by MyBB

Linear Mode
Threaded Mode